Home / Tag Archives: WNFR

Tag Archives: WNFR

Smidt flashes brilliance while setting round record!

Courtesy of the PRCA media department. LAS VEGAS – Defending Tie-down Roping World Champion Caleb Smidt had a nightmarish first four rounds at the 2016 Wrangler National Finals Rodeo presented by Polaris RANGER. The 27-year-old from Huntsville, Texas, placed fourth in Round 2, but had double-digit times in Rounds 1 ...

Read More »

PRCA Annual Awards Banquet at the South Point Hotel & Casino

2016 Award winners Courtesy of the PRCA media department and prorodeo.com. John Justin Standard of the West Committeeman of the Year… Steve Heathman, Coulee City (Wash.) PRCA Rodeo PRCA Media Awards Excellence in Rodeo Photography… Ric Andersen PRCA Media Awards Excellence in Rodeo Print Journalism… Brett Marshall, Garden City (Kan.) ...

Read More »

World All-Around Race is Wide Open

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – High-stakes drama is waiting to unfold in Las Vegas for the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. The upcoming $10 million Wrangler National Finals Rodeo presented by Polaris RANGER – rodeo’s Super Bowl – takes place Dec. 1-10 at the Thomas & Mack Center, beginning at 6:45 p.m. (PT) ...

Read More »

Earning Their Right to Fight

Bullfighters Only qualifying event opens the door for the sport’s rising stars   LAS VEGAS – There’s something special that happens when athletes reach toward their championship dreams. That’s the case for 12 men who will be part of the Bullfighters Only Las Vegas Championship qualifier round, set for 3:30 ...

Read More »

2016 WEATHER GUARD® PRCA World Standings Leaders

2016 Weather Guard PRCA World Standing Leaders AA: Junior Nogueira, Burleson, Texas…$123,786 BB: Tim O’Connell, Zwingle, Iowa…$178,964 SW: Ty Erickson, Helena, Mont….$92,942 TR-1: Kaleb Driggers, Albany, Ga….$122,342 TR-2: Junior Nogueira, Burleson, Texas…$122,342 SB: Jacobs Crawley, Boerne, Texas…$172,304 TD: Marcos Costa, Childress, Texas…$125,523 BR: Sage Kimzey, Strong City, Okla….$171,990 SR: Rocky ...

Read More »

2016 Zoetis PRCA Veterinarian of the Year Award finalists

Courtesy of the PRCA media team. COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association is proud to partner with Zoetis in recognizing and announcing the finalists for the 2016 Zoetis PRCA Veterinarian of the Year Award. The finalists are Dr. Ben Espy, Dr. Troy Ford, Dr. Mike Harms, Dr. Marty ...

Read More »